Community Housing Authority

Doug Steigerwald, Co-Chair; Professor, Economics

Chuck Haines, Co-Chair; Vice Chancellor – Chief Financial Officer

Mahdi Abu-Omar, Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

John Lee, Chair, Academic Senate Council on Faculty Welfare, Academic Freedom and Awards; Professor, History

Garry Mac Pherson, Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services

David Marshall, Executive Vice Chancellor

Dana Mastro, Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Personnel; Professor, Communication

Shira Minerd, Staff representative; Work-Life Resource Coordinator

Jim Rawlings, Chair, Academic Senate Council on Planning & Budget; Professor, Chemical Engineering

Susannah Scott, Chair, Academic Senate; Professor, Chemical Engineering

Jeffrey Stewart, Interim Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Pierre Wiltzius, Executive Dean and Dean of Mathematical, Life, and Physical Sciences; Professor, Physics

Ex Officio/Advisors

Rose Peterson, Executive Director, Community Housing Authority

Blake Cardoza, Community Housing Program/Customer Relations Representative

Shari Hammond, Interim Director, Campus Planning & Design

Josh Rohmer, Director of Capital & Physical Planning

TBD, Associate Vice Chancellor, Strategic Asset Management

TBD, Director of Real Estate

For inquiries or to contact the CHA Board, please e-mail our office of Community Housing Authority at